Restoration EX

I think A LOT about the restoration of relationships. I took a little walk through the beginning of 1Cor and was thinking about what Paul says about marriage. Now, the restoration I am looking at isn’t for my marriage but it sent me on a rabbit hole of thought on restoring all kinds of relationships.

I have all kinds of relationships that I’d like to restore… The list begins with my parents and goes on to friends and other family. However, I don’t think I have ever included my EX. Now, I heard Beth Moore say once that perhaps some relationships aren’t meant to restore because they aren’t ordained by God. (I’m paraphrasing) Well, I believe that. I also believe that I wasn’t meant to have an adversarial relationship with my EX. There has to be a point where it’s not confrontational but fruitful. Not argumentative but friendly. I have no idea where to start!

If your relationship with your EX is not amicable, do you plan to take steps to repair it? How do you plan on making that happen?

One thought on “Restoration EX

  1. […] Top Post of the Week: D.U.C.K. the E.X. […]

Comments are closed.

